Robyn's Words

NaNo

1 Comment

So, I failed at NaNoWriMo this year.  Oh well, so did Patrick Rothfuss.  I wrote 22,329 words.  The main reason I failed was I had to stop writing mid-month.  I did something to my shoulder, which still pinches and is sore now, but in mid-November it made my whole back seize up for a week.  Then, when that felt better, I had a cold, over Thanksgiving.  Then, I went to a library conference.  I’ll try again next year.  I still have all sorts of ideas buzzing around my brain, and I hope to try to write more in 2012. We’ll see.

One thought on “NaNo

  1. Hey, it was a great try. And like you said, there’s always next year. Or next week. 😉

Leave a Reply

