Robyn's Words

July 21: Everybody Everywear: Thrifted

4 Comments

Today, nearly my entire outfit is thrifted!  Everything but the shirt and earrings.  The skirt, shoes, and belt are from Goodwill, and the necklace and bracelet are from Clothing Exchange.  (The sweater is Target and the earrings Maurices).  I wasn’t sure about the belt- I was originally going to wear a brown belt, but the yellow was calling my name so I decided to try it.

The skirt was a steal!!  It had the original tags from Off 5th- the Saks 5th Avenue outlet store:

Originally valued at $290- i bought it for $9.99!!

Below is a collage of my other thrifted items I’ve worn this month.

Challenges:

  • Pantsless
  • Belt
  • Pop of color
  • Funky colored shoes
  • Long necklace

Thrift | Everybody, Everywear

4 thoughts on “July 21: Everybody Everywear: Thrifted

  1. I *LOVE* all your thrifted finds!! 😀 You know me, I heart bargains!

    You have such great style, truly inspiring! I wish I had a job to go to so I could emulate! 😉

  2. I’m so impressed with all these nearly complete thrifting outfits everyone is pulling together for EBEW. Posts like yours really inspire me to be more diligent when I step into a thrift shop. I usually just browse halfheartedly. – Katy

  3. The skirt and shoes are amazing! I can’t believe you thrifted all that.

  4. Just $10? Insane! I love the neutral skirt paired with the bright top! You should think about submitting this to my thrifting link up. I host it on my blog every week and I’d love for you to join in!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

