Robyn's Words

Splash

2 Comments

So… I’m trying to be more creative. Hopefully this will mean writing more and staring at the tv less. I feel I just revolve around working and not working and it’s exhausting. I think I want to write more, use my brain, and maybe even get off my arse sometimes. I know I want knit more. I’m totally ADHD about knitting. I have started a ton of projects and finished few. I have two gifts to finish, test socks to start and finish, a vest to complete- even though I think it might be too small. Despite all this I am itching to start a cardigan from the latest interweave knits. I also want to start yoga again. Lots of things I WANT to do but very little motivation to turn off Top Gear and do something else. I’m tired of waiting for things to be easier and am wanting to just jump in. Let’s see how well I swim.

2 thoughts on “Splash

  1. I’ve been feeling the exact same way. Lazy and unmotivated, and happy to melt into the couch and just stay there. I’m hoping I’ll be more energetic once the weather cools off. We had a few nice days last week and I went on several walks. The other night Donald and I walked to Muddy’s and back for the first time in a long time, and when we got home I did some sketches of him reading and Anna doing cat stuff. It was nice. 🙂

  2. Swim, Robyn! Swim! You can be Aquaman if you want to!

Leave a Reply

