Robyn's Words

Life

1 Comment

So…. its been a while since my last real blog post.  What’s been going on in my life?  Not a whole lot.  Just going day to day.  Some things:

Got an iPhone.  I lurves it.

Got a Scooba to go with the Buffybot Roomba.  I like it but need to remember to use it more.

Rearranged the furniture- moved the dining table to the kitchen, the  office desk to the living room.  Since we don’t eat at the dining table and was using it for a computer desk, it made sense.

Joe and I have been doing South Beach for about a month now.  So, at first no carbs, no sugar.  Now we get good carbs like whole wheat and sugar from things like fruit.  No overprocessed stuff.  No potatoes.  Its working great for Joe and good for me.

I started exercising this week- going along with the Couch to 5k program.   Its pretty torturous right now but I’m going to try to keep going.

Been reading- This World We Live In, The Company, This Book is Overdue.  Right now I am re-reading the annotated Pride and Prejudice at home, sometimes listening to Voyager on audiobook, and sometimes reading the 3rd Percy Jackson on my Nook app.

Starting in May I’m going to start working half and hour earlier, so coming home half an hour earlier, which will be good.

Watching Dr Who.  Like the new Doctor so far and love Amy Pond.  Also re-watching the Christopher Eccelston season at work.

Ummmm

Can’t think of much else.

Anyone have any questions for me?

I’ll try to cut down on the link postings- its just me sharing things I find interesting, but I think it got out of hand.

One thought on “Life

  1. I hope you didn’t mind my comment. I’m glad to read about what’s going on with you. Two questions: 1) what’s a Scooba? 2) How do you think the new Doctor compares to the last two?

Leave a Reply

