Robyn's Words

iHome

Leave a comment

10309_45_2I think I may be in love.  I bought this clock radio from iHome at Target.

Features:

  • Wake or sleep to iPhone, iPod®, AM/FM radio or buzzer
  • Universal dock with inserts to fit docking iPod models
  • Weekday/weekend alarm settings
  • Programmable snooze times
  • Charges iPhone or iPod while docked
  • High-fidelity stereo drivers in specially designed Reson8® speaker chambers deliver astounding clarity, depth, and power
  • Line-in jack
  • Gradual Wake and Gradual Sleep increase/decrease Alarm/Sleep volume so as not to startle the user
  • Full function remote control controls unit and iPhone/iPod menu functions
  • Dual alarm with AM/FM presets
  • Bass, treble, 3D and balance controls for best sound
  • Extra-large, backlit custom LCD Display with dimmer
  • DST switch for quick daylight-savings time adjustment
  • Backlit buttons

I love that I can have a custom wake up playlist- two alarms, and that you can set the alarms for 7 days, 5 days, or 2 days.

It knows about the date, daylight savings time, and time zones.

I love the gradual wake up.

And I really love the dimmer- it has 8 settings, one of them is totally off.  I am weird (according to Joe) and like a really dark room to sleep in.  My other alarm clock, that Joe uses, casts shadows on the wall even in its “dim” mode.

Even the buzzer is a nice beeping sound, not the annoying AHH AHH AHH AHH that Joe uses, scares me awake, and keeps me awake as he hits snooze 5 times and falls asleep in seconds.  I am not like that, so I think this is a great alarm clock!

I have my playlist set with very soothing meditation-like music, and it is very nice to wake up to so far.   Hopefully I can get Joe to use it too!

Leave a Reply

