Robyn's Words

Inauguration Day

Leave a comment

obama

I had to tape the inauguration, as the swearing in was happening during my yoga class.  At least I can fast forward all the boring talking head parts.  In my surfing of the internet, I’ve read some very interesting things.  Jen Larsen pretty much expressed how I feel, so I’ll send you to her blog.   To sum up, I actually feel optimistic today about our country, its a very new and different feeling after eight years of Bush.  I hope President Obama does the best he can for our country,  but that also the citizens of this country step up and be involved in the change they want to occur.  I also included some links below from Chrissy and the Swiss Army Librarian.

yeswecan

Leave a Reply

