Robyn's Words

Practice

Leave a comment

lotuspose

This is more of a note to myself.  I’ve been following a yoga dvd, but there is a section I don’t particularly enjoy, so I’ve added other postures I do like during that time of the video.  So I remember, here is what the whole practice is:

  • Thunder Bolt
  • Arm Stretches x 4
  • Child
  • Downward Facing Dog
  • Mountain
  • Triangle 2x each side
  • Side Angle  2x each side
  • Standing Forward Bend
  • Warrior II 1x each side
  • Standing Forward Bend
  • Warrior II 1x each side
  • Extended Leg Stretch x2
  • Standing Forward Bend
  • Mountain
  • Thunderbolt
  • Downward Facing Dog x2

My additions:

  • Child
  • Table
  • Cat-Cow x4
  • Extended Cat x4 each side
  • Table Balancing, pulse then 1x each side
  • Child
  • Crocodile
  • Half-locust 2x each side
  • Locust
  • Cobra
  • Locust with Cobra, no hands
  • Crocodile
  • Cobra
  • Upward-facing dog
  • Downward-facing dog
  • Child
  • Easy Pose
  • Easy Pose Forward Bend 1x each side

Back to the dvd:

  • Cobbler
  • Legs up the wall
  • Corpse

Also, at my yoga class the instructor praised my Easy Pose Forward Bend and used me as an example for the class!

lotus

Leave a Reply

