Robyn's Words

SMAO Weigh-in

2 Comments

medical-weight-loss-program

Today was another weigh-in day and I’ve lost 0.8 lb, for a total of 6.2 lbs lost. I now weigh 138.8-  which is 1.1 lb away from my 5% goal of 137.7!    According to WW, I’ve lost a bit more than a sack of potatoes!  WOW.

I didn’t eat extremly well last week, some slips with Mexixan food and lunch at Macaroni Grill, but not horrible, either.  I worked out everyday but yesterday, because my thighs were a bit sore and I thought needed a rest, although I did miss it.  Yup, you read that right, I missed exercising!

While in Tucson last week I picked up Fitted Knits, by Stephanie Japel.  I really like most of the patterns in the book.  When I hit my 5%,  I’m going to pick a pattern and buy nice yarn for a sweater.  If you are on Ravelry you can find lots of pics of the patterns.  If not, here are some pics of sweaters I like- which one should I make?

Cozy V Neck with Deep Ribbing

Cozy V Neck with Deep Ribbing

Boatneck Bluebell

Boatneck Bluebell

Short-Sleeved Cardigan

Short-Sleeved Cardigan

Textured Tunic with Side Buttons

Textured Tunic with Side Buttons

Back to School U-Neck Vest

Back to School U-Neck Vest

2 thoughts on “SMAO Weigh-in

  1. Textured Tunic is gorgeous! I really need to buy that book!

  2. Voted for the vest. I’d really like the Cozy V Neck if it were 3-4 inches longer in the torso.

Leave a Reply

