Robyn's Words

Reading

5 Comments

young-girl-reading-print-c10032525

I feel I have run out of things to read.  I just finished the Twilight series, and now I am at a loss as to what to read. I’m re-reading Storm Warning, by Mercedes Lackey.

I have several books to listen to from Audible, but I am trying to restrict listening to those when exercising, as a motivation. Right now I am listening to Poison Study, an interesting fantasy book.

I had the idea to try to read more classics this year.  Any suggestions?  What is your favorite book? Your favorite classic novel?

My favorite book- Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

My favorite classic novel- Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

5 thoughts on “Reading

  1. I like the Emigrant series by Vilhelm Moberg. It’s a 4-book series about a family that emigrates from Sweden to America. My great-grandparents came through Ellis Island from Sweden, so this series had special meaning to me.

  2. Have you read “A Room With A View?” I loved it even more than the movie.

  3. I haven’t- I’m not even sure I’ve seen it, or all of it. I’ll put it on the list.

  4. If you like Austen you may like the Bronte sisters also (Weathering Heights – which you have to give a little while to get going, or Jane Eyre, they’re darker than Austen books but I love them).

  5. I read Jane Eyre years ago, but haven’t had a chance to read Wuthering Heights. I was thinking about re-reading Eyre after reading The Eyre Affair

Leave a Reply

